Illinois Simmental Association
2114 E 1425 North Rd  |  Pontiac, IL 61764

Contact: Tony Drach
815-992-8462  |

Annual Meeting

Championship Heifer Recognition

Tyler Adcock
Olivia Claire
Mitch Tarr
Leslie Walker
Lauren Glick
Kaylie Huizenga
Madyson Frederick
Clay Sundberg
Nick Tarr
Emmerson Tarr
Ty Drach
Cole Glick
Claire Dorsey
Marshall Tarr
Rachel Fornoff
Chase Travis
Alyssa Miller
Megan Myerscough
Michael Myerscough
Quinten Fredericks
Carley Travis
Austin Miller
Camryn Travis
Conner Travis
Ellie Drach

Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony was held on February 26, 2016 during the Illinois Beef Expo. Awards winners included:

  • Builder of the Breed - Tom Saxe, Saxe Farm
  • Pioneer Breeder - Glen Woodrow, Glenwood Simmental
  • Member of the Year - Karen Myerscough Family and Fonda Smith
  • Breeder of the Year - Cris Schick, Schick Cattle Company
  • Exhibitor of the Year - Leslie Walker, DI Simmentals
  • Jr. Member of the Year - Kaylie Huizenga
  • Rick Haefner Memorial Scholarship Recipients - Leslie Walker & Kaylie Huizenga

  • Photos from the meeting...

    Click on photos to enlarge


© 2020, Illinois Simmental association. All Rights Reserved.
visit  |  site by EDJE